New Contributor
3MV
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎12-01-2011
Score Impact of 2 Judgements

Does it make a difference if you have one judgment or two or is the score hit the same no matter the number? I have 2 paid judgments (2008, 2009). I am trying to get them removed from my report. If I have success with just one, will I see any bump, or would I have to have them both removed to see an impact? 

Starting Score: 539 EQ 11/1/2011
Current Score: 648 EQ SW , 670 TU SW, 654 EX (MTG Pull 8/19/2013)

**It's a marathon not a sprint**
Moderator Emeritus
llecs
Posts: 32,881
Registered: ‎08-04-2007
Re: Score Impact of 2 Judgements

Like with added inquiries, added new TLs, added collections, the law of diminishing returns comes into play. Some in here saw no gain after removing a judgment with at least one more remaining, but saw very large gains when they were PR-free. YMMV on your credit I bet, but if I had to gamble I would say no to little gain when the first of two go away.