Bob_Loblaw
Re: Credit Monitoring Service (CMS) Guide
[ Edited ]

I have a general question, that I don't know if anyone will be able to help me out with... basically I'm new to the whole credit game, and while my credit score absolutely sucks right now, I'm not necessarily in any debt. The only accounts I currently have is my auto loan which is current, and only has 1 30-day late payment on it over 4 years, 1 Cap-1 card in their credit rebuilders program, and the Reward Zone MC for Best Buy.  The one that first popped out to me was the Equifax Debt Wise service, but the more I read into it... it sounds more for people in debt, and not necessarily for people with a bad credit score. I've probably read through the lists and descriptions 4-5 times, but I honestly still don't know which one would be best for me. Any suggestions based on my situation? Really the only main thing I would really like to have out of my service, is a new and updated credit score on a daily basis.

Moderator Emeritus
llecs

Bob_Loblaw wrote:

I have a general question, that I don't know if anyone will be able to help me out with... basically I'm new to the whole credit game, and while my credit score absolutely sucks right now, I'm not necessarily in any debt. The only accounts I currently have is my auto loan which is current, and only has 1 30-day late payment on it over 4 years, 1 Cap-1 card in their credit rebuilders program, and the Reward Zone MC for Best Buy.  The one that first popped out to me was the Equifax Debt Wise service, but the more I read into it... it sounds more for people in debt, and not necessarily for people with a bad credit score. I've probably read through the lists and descriptions 4-5 times, but I honestly still don't know which one would be best for me. Any suggestions based on my situation? Really the only main thing I would really like to have out of my service, is a new and updated credit score on a daily basis.

Hi Bob_Loblaw...