goodcreditgroupie
Sallie Mae, Dept of Edu, and ECSI Late Removal SUCCESS!!!!
[ Edited ]

HI Ya'll,

This is my first time posting but I've been a lurker. :smileyhappy:  Here's my story:

I had 2 Sallie Mae accounts report 90 & 120 days past due (May and June 2012).  3 Direct Loan (Dept of Edu) accounts report 90 days past due (June 2012).  And 1 ECSI account reporting 30 days past due (August 2012).

As of yesterday ALL of the lates are removed and ALL of my accounts are current!!! 

I have to tell you that this was not an easy task.  I started writing letters and faxing them on 08/08/2012.  After being denied several times from each agency (and a crap ton of research), I finally got to the right people who could help. 

I contacted the office of consumer advocates at Sallie Mae and the Ombudsman at Dept of Edu.  I only contacted the consumer advocate and ombudsman once I exhausted all resources with the customer service departments.  I wanted the consumer advocate and ombudsman to see that I was diligently trying to make amends with my delinquent account status.  I told the truth on why my accounts were past due and it only took a month and a half to get everything taken care of and updated.  I'm ecstatic!  I can finally move forward with building my first home!

Don't give up and NEVER take NO for an answer...EVERYTHING is negotiable! :smileyhappy:

Wantagoodscore
Re: Sallie Mae, Dept of Edu, and ECSI Late Removal SUCCESS!!!!

Hi there, would you mind PM ing me the contact info you used thank you

7/2012 Current scores FIco TU 726/ FIco EQ 722

Goal 750 and up
Wallet citi thank you $9000/ Discover More $8000/ BOA Cash rewards $5000 SD Cap1 $500
garden Mode for at least 6months Jan 2013
New Visitor
mercedescardona
[ Edited ]