Super Contributor

How to spot a troll

Just for fun:

The first post is usually long, designed to either sell something or upset the majority of the board.

There will be excessive use of formatting (the post is usually prepared well in advance).  Lots of bold, font size changes, color, underlining etc.

The content will be suggesting things that are usually diametrically opposed to the content/purpose of the board.

If ignored, they usually go away.  :smileyhappy:

If they persist, they are usually banned   :smileyvery-happy:
The slide from grace is really more like gliding
And I've found the trick is not to stop the sliding
But to find a graceful way of staying slid
Moderator Emeritus

Re: How to spot a troll

Anyone named TheNewWorldMan.
Valued Contributor

Tuscani wrote:

Hey! I'm not a troll. I'm a CONTRARIAN...that's C-O-N-T-R-A-R-I-A-N. Con-TRAIR-e-n. Doesn't sound anything like "troll." I'm a veteran Dungeons and Dragons player, and I can tell you trolls are nasty green monsters that live under bridges. Contrarians are witty, free-thinking people who kick sacred cows and make people think outside the box.

Sheesh.

"I tell ya, I don't get no respect..."

;-)
- - - -
in a credit-scoring postnuclear Stone Age...
Super Contributor

TheNewWorldMan wrote:

Tuscani wrote:

Hey! I'm not a troll. I'm a CONTRARIAN...that's C-O-N-T-R-A-R-I-A-N. Con-TRAIR-e-n. Doesn't sound anything like "troll." I'm a veteran Dungeons and Dragons player, and I can tell you trolls are nasty green monsters that live under bridges. Contrarians are witty, free-thinking people who kick sacred cows and make people think outside the box.

Sheesh.

;-)

I am sure you get all the respect you deserve :smileyvery-happy:
Moderator Emeritus

HAHAHAHHAhAHAHA!
Moderator Emeritus

TheNewWorldMan wrote:

Tuscani wrote:

Sheesh.

;-)

Hmm.. I see you more as a Dungeon Master. If only evocation could be applied to FICO. :smileywink: