Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New forums

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

New forums

This is a good idea but I hope that if customers are having repeated problems that the forums are monitored so that customers get help.
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Tuscani
Moderator Emeritus

Re: New forums

Welcome. You can post feedback here; however, many times (for security reasons) a call to customer service will be required.
Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

People should know that paying off old credit debts can really hurt your score badly.
Message 3 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Two Credit Reporting problems

Hi all, I'm new to this so hope someone can help out. I have two issues. The first one is that my mother was an onsite manager for an apartment complex and because of the Owner's fault, a tenant sued to get his security deposit back. Well, my mother was named as the person being sued (should have been the owner) and even though it was paid off, it is still reporting on my mother's credit. We called the court and they said they can't do anything about it. How can we get it removed off my mother's credit when it should never have been in her name to begin with? My credit. In 2003 I was transfered to CA from AZ for work and lived in CA for the last 3 weeks of 2003. My check was still coming from AZ so I never filed CA taxes. Come to find out that I had a lien put against me for over $5000. I filed my taxes for the 3 weeks and only had to pay about just over $500 (five hundred). Am I able to get this removed from my report or have the amount changed? It shows a paid lien for $5000. Thanks for your help.
Message 4 of 7
Tuscani
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Two Credit Reporting problems

sdballplayer - Please post a new thread in the General Credit forum.
Message 5 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable