Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Safari doesn't like the graphical editor

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Safari doesn't like the graphical editor

The graphical editor is great, but am I the only person having problems using it with Safari? If I try to format my post, it will appear fine in the graphical editor window... then when I try to post, I get a big red message about invalid html, which the forum has 'fixed' (removing all my formatting), so at that point I have a choice between posting sans formatting, or to go into the html editor and add html tags myself. When I do that, I find tags with 'font style' and 'font class' etc, which don't actually format the text when I post. If I go through and add my i and b tags for italic/bold, in place of the 'font style' ones... then everything seems to post ok.

I hope that makes sense - I'm not very good at explaining myself today! I like to italicize every other word (almost!) but would like to be able to use the graphical editor as well! Other than that little glitch... I really like the new posting format thingy, thank you! Smiley Happy 

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Safari doesn't like the graphical editor

Hmm, am I the only Safari user around here? I'm not sure how many people actually read this far down the boards! Anyway... Safari also hates the 'add link' button - it doesn't work, just brings up a blank box, so if I want to add links I have to do the html myself. Hardly a great hardship, but I guess not everyone knows how! Smiley Happy
Message 2 of 10
haulingthescoreup
Moderator Emerita

MV is on Mac, and I think he uses Safari (not positive.) We need to stir him up and get him down here.