Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Confused

tag
Danique
Regular Contributor

Confused

I signed up for both SW and QM through myfico on 4/15. I received 1 alert on 4/25 that my score had increased. I thought, cool. Coincidentally, I have a free subscription to Privacy Guard. So, you can imagine my surprise that I get alerts from PrivacyGuard that I had 2 new inquiries and a new credit card added. I have yet to receive an alert for either of these from myfico. Am I doing something wrong or is the system whacked? And yes, my target score is my current score. I am not as concerned about the possible score change as I am about not receiving an alert regarding 2 new inquiries and a new account that was opened. If they were indeed fraudulent and I did not have PrivacyGuard, I would be screwed. What gives myfico?
Discharged 4/28/2016
EQ-530/EX-600/TU-469

Current scores as of 2/06/2017
EQ-664/EX-667/TU-654

CapOne Quicksilver- $2,500

NFCU CashRewards - $12500

Overstock - $2200

Wayfair - $2200

HSN - $1250

Victoria Secret - $250

Discover IT - $1200

Amazon - $800

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Barry
Administrator Emeritus

Re: Confused

Danique wrote:
I signed up for both SW and QM through myfico on 4/15. I received 1 alert on 4/25 that my score had increased. I thought, cool. Coincidentally, I have a free subscription to Privacy Guard. So, you can imagine my surprise that I get alerts from PrivacyGuard that I had 2 new inquiries and a new credit card added. I have yet to receive an alert for either of these from myfico. Am I doing something wrong or is the system whacked? And yes, my target score is my current score. I am not as concerned about the possible score change as I am about not receiving an alert regarding 2 new inquiries and a new account that was opened. If they were indeed fraudulent and I did not have PrivacyGuard, I would be screwed. What gives myfico?