Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Thanks myFICO!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks myFICO!

I am new to myFICO, but am learning new things daily.  I am getting ready to buy a house and this is a wonderful tool to help me.  Since I am so new, I have only gotten two alerts, BUT THANK GOODNESS FOR THEM BECAUSE THEY ALERTED ME TO SOMETHING ON MY CREDIT THAT SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN THERE!!! 

I received alerts on two different days about hard inquiries on my credit and if I had not had myFICO alerts, I would not have known and my FICO score would have dropped.  It really isn't much, but every little bit helps.  I was alerted to two inquiries and when I checked them out, I discovered that THEY WERE NOT MINE.  I knew myself that I had not applied for credit so I was anxious all weekend waiting to make the call Monday morning. 

This was a person who has a Figi's account or was applying for an account.  When I called Figi's this morning I found out after quite a while on the phone with them that this was a Figi's error.  I live in an apartment complex and apparently there is another person in this complex (hence similar address) with the same name as mine (a pretty common name).  Not sure of all the details, waiting on them to call me back.  I just want the inquiries removed!!!  Maybe they'll send me FREE CHEESE AND SAUSAGE for my trouble.... LOL  

Anyway, THANKS FOR THE ALERT, MYFICO!!!   Good job....

Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Thanks myFICO!

Figi's just called me back and they say that they are going to explain to Equifax what happened.  I am concerned, though, because if the inquiries do not come off and I file a dispute will that affect my score, or put a freeze on my credit bureaus?   UGH.... Will myFICO alert me to the two incorrect inquiries coming off?????

Message 2 of 3
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Thanks myFICO!

Focused48 wrote: