cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

myFICO.. worth the money?

tag
bookedirl

myFICO.. worth the money?

I'm new to myFICO and currently I use CHASE Identity Monitor (which apparently is not a FICO scoring system.) It offers 24+1minute Pulls for 12.95/mo. Now from what I'm getting from myFICO is that it costs about $15 per credit report you pull from each of the 3 CRAs. So If I wanted to get an updated report from all 3 CRAs I would need to spend roughly $45/mo ($540/yr). As opposed to using CHASE Identity monitor which is only $12.95/mo with basically UNLIMITED credit pulls. What exactly is the difference? If most are having problems paying their bills and are trying to build up their credit, why are you spending $540/yr or the $15 per pull when you could be using that money to pay off your bills? Now I'm not trying to say myFICO isn't a useful tool because it is.. I just don't see how you justify spending the money on it. I mean I see you can get a $42something/annual subscription... does that allow you to get 1 report from each of the 3 CRA's monthly? Sorry for my ignorance, but I'm trying to understand this all. Thanks, Jeff
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
thrasher865
Valued Contributor

Re: myFICO.. worth the money?

I understand the few dollar discount for annual subscription to be one CR from each bureau per year...  Basically what you get for free at annualcreditreport.com except it comes with FICO scores.

Starting Score: EQ: 665 - TU: 687
Current Score: EQ: 749 - TU: ---
Goal Score: EQ: 760 - TU: 760

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 2 of 5
Scamp
Valued Contributor

bookedirl wrote: