Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2nd Auto Loan Approval Chances

tag
dodgerslv
Valued Contributor

2nd Auto Loan Approval Chances

Hi everyone, im sure this has been asked before many times but its first time posting here. I am currently financing a used 2011 Cadillac since July of last year. Original amount was about 34,800 at 9% APR. I wanna get another vehicle because the one i have know is actually for my brother. I was looking at a brand new Acura TL going about 45,000. Wanna see if i can have it this month. I currently make about 38,000 a year at my job but since January i have been a business owner and usually keep an extra 2500 to myself a month so it will equal an additional 30,000 of income a year. My fico scores are below on my siggy. My utilzation is about 8-9%. Are my chances good? Will the bank most likely need proof of income? dont have tax returns to show proof of business owner as i started this in 2013. Should i look at a less pricey car? or maybe leasing will be a bettter option?. Any input will help.

gardening since 5/21/2016
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Project17
New Contributor

Re: 2nd Auto Loan Approval Chances

They will most likely want proof of income so if you can only prove the $38k I don't see you getting a approved for a second loan for $45k.. Keep in mind often the apr on a second financed car is usually higher then the first. Your current loan APR is pretty high for your scores you should look at refinancing that. Second loans are always iffy and often your income plays a large part in getting approved.

On a side note don't mention to any one that one of the cars is for your brother.. Cars are always for your self if your the only signer on the loan Smiley Wink..
Message 2 of 10
dodgerslv
Valued Contributor

@Project17 wrote: