Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anyone have a 0% interest auto loan?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Anyone have a 0% interest auto loan?

I've been searching the forums for an answer, but can't find a clear answer. I'm in the market for a new car (looking at the 2022 Hyundai Tuscon hybrid) and noticed they are offering 0% financing for 60 months. This is my first time buying a new car as I took over my husband's old car when we got married and sold mine. I figured their had to be a catch so looked up credit requirements and the idea of what 'well qualified buyer' means is kind of all over the place. I see some people saying credit score needs to be above 700, some say 740, and some say it needs to be above 800. I'm a bit overwhelmed, but don't want to go in unprepared. We will probably both be on the loan as my husband has higher income and longer credit history. Has anyone been approved for the 0% interest and how easy was that process?

Other info about us:

Me - credit score of 749

Him - credit score of 760

Combined income of $115,000 annual (both been with our companies for several years)

Current credit card balances $7,500 (but this is out of $112,000 credit limit)

Mortgage of $1,610 monthly, but otherwise no loans

Current car's trade in value is around $8,500-$9,500 (car loan paid off with no late payments)

Also, new cars are in such short supply right now! Took me forever to finally find one that is arriving in a few weeks so I want to be extra prepared once it arrives from the manufacturer.

6 REPLIES 6
disdreamin
Valued Contributor

Re: Anyone have a 0% interest auto loan?

I've had a number of 0% loans and have never had issues getting them. My SO just got one without me on the loan and had no problem getting approved. Our credit is pretty decent, so I can't tell you what the lower limit would be for approvals.