Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Auto Loan Advice and Suggestions, Please

tag
Jazket

Auto Loan Advice and Suggestions, Please

Hi Dear ones

It is my first time posting here, though I usually come around to learn from your experiences.

I'm shopping for a new car and need some advices.

Here is my situation:

I'm currently employed, married, 22 years old and attending school. I can pretty much afford the car I'm shopping for but whether I can get a loan it's something else. My credit score is 630 due to a bad term of maxed out cards which I just got myself out of. Besides that, I have NEVER missed a payment and have always paid more than the minimun, and lately just paid off most of my credit card debt. I have 4 credit cards with a total revolving credit of $3,800.00 out of which I only ow about 20%. That's pumped up my score for about 40 points in the last 3-4 months. It was bad, like 595 bad.

I only have 14 months of credit history, since I got my first card on september 2007.That's a one year and 2 monthish old credit history; I sort of understand that's not a good history lenght.

I got a 2008 Mitsubishi Lancer ES back in January (08) with a APR of 11.60 and 72 months. I know, it's bad but at that time I had about 1-2 months of credit so I'm glad I even got it.

Again I've always paid my car on time, even before time! so I'm good all around. Although, I still owe about 92% of the loan which is $20,000. My lender is Capital One; I've got credit cards with them also.

I recently got a student loan for about $4,500 but owe it all cause I am entitle to pay it after I finish school (6 months from now).

So in resume, I've got to installement loans and 4 credit cards with low or no balance. My score is at 630 (EQ) and I want to apply for a loan on a Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X MR. The car's price is around $38,000 with all extra dealer fees (around 36,000 excluding them). I've got zero down payment so I'm aiming at a $38,000 loan.