Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Auto loan with 686 equifax score

tag
youbby
Established Member

Auto loan with 686 equifax score

I'm new to auto loan field since I never financed a car before. I'm planning to by a used car (16K) with ~ 6k down payment. I need 10K auto loan. I make ~ 75K a year (no morgage). I don't want to be denied. 

Any suggestions >??

Thanks

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
pizzadude
Credit Mentor

Re: Auto loan with 686 equifax score

Hi !  Welcome to the forums !!

With auto financing, your terms will improve as you put more money down.   You should be in good shape IMO with putting that much money down.  

Do you have any previous installment loan history, or any negatives showing on your credit reports ?  

March2010 FICO® ~ 695 TU, 653 EQ, 697 EX
Message 2 of 6
ibmrad7
Established Contributor

With that down payment and your salary, you are not going to have any issue. They might pitch a high interest rate stating you never had an auto loan. If I was at your position, I would start with nearest Credit Union.

Message 3 of 6
youbby
Established Member

No just 3 CC. This is my first loan ! 

Message 4 of 6
phrza81
Valued Member

Hi!

Go with Capital One Blank Check, I got approved for $21,600 with a 11% APR for 60 months WITH NO down payment $0.

Ended up paying $15200 (Tax Title etc)  and payments came to 340 or so for my 2009 Honda Accord LX with 22k miles. 

CapitalOne is easy to work with but the dealer hates customer that walk in with financing already and they'll try to get you to finance with one of their lenders. I can promise you, if you go into a dealer already financed, whether its through  CapitalOne or any other lender, the dealers cannot match the rate you bring in.