Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Before You Ever Buy A Car Read This Post

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Before You Ever Buy A Car Read This Post

As promised I will give me expertise in this forum. I've been a car salesman for 20 years and I'm very successful in my field. I've done everything from finance to sales management but found out I can help more people from the beginning as a salesman. I'm also very happy also because I make the same money with less hours and can help from the beginning because I'm the first person people meet when they visit my dealership with better knowledge than both the manager and finance department. My utltimate goal is to give back the knowledge that was given to me in the credit card forums here and to hopefully become a moderator and truely help everyone that want to purchase an automobile. Most of the posts here seem to be about interest rates but remember that's only a part of the buying process. One must also consider their trade value and the actual price of the car they're considering all of which can be negotiated. Though the interest rate is important other facors can influence the total price you pay over the life of the loan. Three important factors must be taken into consideration when negotiating a deal and could save you thousands of dollars.  Most people don't even know that the dealer can charge up to 3 points above the rate that the bank would normally offer you through the dealer and the difference is profit given to the dealer from the bank over the course of the loan. Second, your appraisal on your trade may be used as profit for a dealer. Your car may have been appraised by a used car manager for $10,000 and the salesman says it's worth $8,000. Do you know that this is profit for the dealer because he can sell this car for 10k even though they offered you 8k? That's a $2000 profit for the dealer!!! Finally Most dealers both new and used increase the price of their cars thousands of dolla