cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Best lender? 640 FICO...no income verification..ASAP!

tag
anamolydetected

Best lender? 640 FICO...no income verification..ASAP!

Hi all, I'm new to myFICO website..but not new to the credit scene.  But, I have question for all you much more knowledgeable/experienced fellows!  Smiley Very Happy

My situation:  

Need to purchase vehicle from a dealer that does NOT do ANY financing.  I have a bank account with $700 in it (that I just opened), and I have no verifiable income.

My financial info:

Equi- 647

Exper -645

TU -598

More info:  

I currently have no open lines of credit as I just escaped the jungles of Maui where I lived the last 7 years (yes, ESCAPED).  I had closed my accounts just prior to that all in good standings.  In the process of re-aquainting myself with society, I pulled my credit report only to find that my 780-ish credit scores had turned into the above listed.  Apparently I failed to terminate my utilities, gas, internet, etc..and they all ran for a a few months (apparently giving the new tenants freebies!!) then got turned over to collections.  It comes up as around $800 total.  I also have a nice long dmv record of almost $4k combined debt..lol..damn that island..no ordinary human would believe the unlucky happenings!!

Anyways..I just moved to Colorado in Feb..and was JUST hired to start doing audio/visual equipment delivery and installation (for around $50k/yr)...but I currently DO NOT have an adequate vehicle, have no income verification..and no way to pay my existing debts off (to raise my credit scores) until I start the job..so I am stuck at the current FICO scores..and need to purchase an SUV immediately!  

I have found, a 2002 Mitsubishi Montero Limited.  This is definitely the vehicle I want..have a friend who owns one and is a mechanic... The dealer is asking $6,999..but as I said, his dealership offers absolutely no financing.