Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chances of financing a car?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chances of financing a car?

I am looking to finance a car come January. My current scores are hovering around 610-625 depending on which credit agency you pull.

I have three collections and one charge off as listed:
ERC for Charter Communications: $227/$352 paid off, no prior agreement for pfd going to negotiate a goodwill deletion.
Convergent Outsourcing for T-Mobile - $457/$911 paid off, no prior agreement for pfd going to negotiate a goodwill deletion.
Regency for Patients First - $83/$83 paid off, working a goodwill deletion now.

My one charge off is from Macy’s which is being collected by Citibank - $200/$334 paid off, going to do a goodwill for deletion.

I have ~$7,500/$8,300 in student loans, I am a current student. No missed or late payments.

My credit utilization is $45/$1500 between three cards. No missed payment or late. Cards open for about 5 months.

Score should jump up a couple point between now and then. Highest I anticipate is 650-660, maybe less or more depending on how the goodwill campaign works. All debt will be paid in full end of December at the absolute latest.

This would be my first true car loan as I always either saved up and paid cash or bought private. I have $3,500 down payment and what I am looking at are low mileage late model luxury cars. Income is $38,000 while going to school. Was at $59,000 last year before deciding to go back to school. No other obligations.

Cars that I am looking at:
2017 Mercedes-Benz C300, 15,700 miles and $22,599. No incidents and clean title.
Or
2017 Alfa-Romeo Guilia Ti 16,230 miles and $25,000. No incidents and clean title.

My ambition is the Alfa but I’d settle on the Mercedes.
18 REPLIES 18
Girlzilla88
Valued Contributor

Re: Chances of financing a car?