Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Decent Scores, lack of ''proof of income''

tag
spygame
Valued Member

Decent Scores, lack of ''proof of income''

I've been searching the forums, and have come across a few posts, with the same problem i am having, but not exactly. I am an international student, been studying in the states for a year and half now, have 6 months left in the completion of my master's degree. I was here as a teenager, and have establised credit since then( father added me to his credit card that i used diligently when out of the country). Due to that fact, my oldest account is some 17 years old, with a high credit limit, have a few recent credit cards that i have had for the last year and half, $4k-5k limits.so the only thing reporting on my reports are revolving accounts with around 10 percent utilization. So i am still being supported by family, who have moved to Canada. I have a part time job, and make around $1200 a month(only allowed to work 20 hrs a week), and have family sending me around $2500 a month plus i have quite a bit of savings. I went into lease a new infiniti g35x, and an uncle was ready to cosign. His credit is top notch..and myfico scores are pretty decent..at ex-719,eq-706,TU 759.., inspite of all this got rejected by Infiniti Financial services due to lack of source of income. I offered them to show my bank statement, with checks coming in regularly, but i can't show enough income otherwise(paystubs,etc.)I also offered to show them an affidavit of support from my parents or the co-signer.They want the primary applicant to be showing a source of income(read:job). So i was considering just financing the vehicle, and this time around, trying myself, without asking my uncle. I m thinking its gonna be tough, considering i have no auto loans or mortgage showing in the report..plus no JOB...but can DEFINATELY afford it. How would i go about financing it, and stupid question, but would there be any credit unions i