Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ending a lease early and buyout

tag
BessTruman
Regular Contributor

Ending a lease early and buyout

Hi Forum,

I learn so much from you all I am very grateful to have knowledgeable people to turn to.  I have no husband, kids, cat, dog, fish....nada.    I am single and need help.  lol    

So...I have a family friend that got me in this ridiculous deal of paying $636/mo on a 2018 Huyandi Sante Fe Sport.   I owe $27,000 and change on the buyout.    My family "friend" only gave me 10,000/yr on the mileage.  I now sit at 50,000 miles.    The lease is over Feb 1 2022. ..it started  Feb 2018.  Yep...gonna be a lot of miles on this thing.     I am a musician and a travel piano/voice tutor so I drive a lot.  Never should have been in a lease.  ARRRGH!      My credit scores are Trans 719 and 690 for EQ and EXP.        I went to Hyandi yesterday and they told me that the bank would only give me $15,000 for the car or something like that.     They said give us $2000 and you can drive out of here with 2021 Limited Huandi and an $800 car payment that wont start till May.  Hyuandi has some kind of deal going where they delay your payments for 5 months!   Pretty sweet.

But...That's a pretty nutty deal to me....why the hell would I take an $800 car payment!   lol   Anyway....should I just do the buyout?  I thought they might throw in a car too but...I guess not.    I am a member of Navy Fed AND Pen Fed and they said they could do the $27000 and get my note in the $400's.   My goal is to lower this stupid payment and not bring back a car with 100,000 miles on it.    

My overage now is $1000...Hyuandi told me yesterday.     Any advice?     BTW the salesmen did not want me to go through the Credit Union.  (He was pushing Huanydi Finance...which is what I  have now.   I asked him why he was doing that....he didn't answer). 

Thank you all.

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
TGG_1976
Contributor

Re: Ending a lease early and buyout