Did you mean: 

First auto loan

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

First auto loan

Hello everyone
Thank you in advance for reading my post
I need some advice as I am new to credit and auto loan.

I am going to have 6-month credit history soon and still waiting for my Fico score. I currently only have Transunion 704 and Equifax 719, and credit limit $1000. By the time I reach 6 months credit history I will only have 5 months of employment history. I have no late payment or any bad marks on my account. Only two hard pulls pulled by the bank when they process my credit card application.
My question is if I ask for a auto loan of about 32k and I have a trade in that worth $30k.(car I want to get is about $62k) Plan to pay a $3200 down. I can also add my spouse as a co-signer as well.
How likely I can get an auto loan (monthly payment $500-$700 with competitive interest rate (perhaps 5-8 %)
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: First auto loan

Sounds like you are looking at Credit Karma scores.  Get your real FICO scores and look at the auto scores.

Credit Kama at times has been 100 points higher or lower than my actual FICO 8 scores.

If I am reading this correctly you are looking to finance a $62,000 car that after trade in and down payment your loan would be about $32,000.

So finacing only about 50% of the 62,000 should help.

I would try a credit union like DCU.  1 hard pull of Equifax Mortgage Score to join and any loans you apply for within IDK 30 days maybe longer.

Message 2 of 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thank you replying me.

I don’t quite understand the last part of your reply. Could you please explain more?
Message 3 of 10
KLEXH25
Valued Contributor