cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help Me! Getting Approved fo 75k Car Loan (No Auto History)

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Help Me! Getting Approved fo 75k Car Loan (No Auto History)

Hello, im 26 years im a truck driver and i make 94k/year. I want to buy an 2021 widebody hellcat. Right now my score are TU 645 EX628 EQ648... i one secured installment loan reporting with credit strong, its for 18k and ive 7 payments in (on time). I alson recently opened a discover secured card a month ago with a 600 dollar limit. And a year of rent reporting on time for the last year (only to TU). I know i have a very young credit profile so i was thinking about adding 2 tradelines, one for 42k (6 years of on time payments) and a smaller limit with 4+ years of on time payments. only negative is a paid off and closed secured cap one which has late payments. I plan on buying the car in next 2 months, and i also plan on putting down 10-15k the car is 75k. Im with navy federal credit union and i also have a business account with them for my photography company

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Help Me! Getting Approved fo 75k Car Loan (No Auto History)

20-30% down and you should get approved. Expect a high APR as a first time buyer.

Message 2 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Dodge may have a first time buyer program that might help.

I would also apply  at Navy and see what they say.  

Nice car good luck and post pictures when you get it.

Message 3 of 11
Shooting-For-800
Senior Contributor

Check Cap One Nav prequal.

It is SP and will give you an idea of where you might stand.

DW and I each got $75k (at 2.45% and 3.10% APR.)

GL!

Rebuild started in 2014  -  $100k unsecured credit in 2017  -  $500k unsecured credit in 2024.

DON'T WORK FOR CREDIT CARDS ... MAKE CREDIT CARDS WORK FOR YOU!

Message 4 of 11
kaylord84
Frequent Contributor

@Anonymous wrote: