Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am a finance manager at a volume import dealer.... AMA

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

I am a finance manager at a volume import dealer.... AMA

Cool forum. I am a finance manager at a 500 car a month volume import dealer in south Florida... happy to send proof to any mods... Ask me anything.

Message 1 of 46
45 REPLIES 45
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: I am a finance manager at a volume import dealer.... AMA

What’s the markup on the extended warranty? Which variant of fico does your dealership use? What’s the average percentage in markup you do for contribution? I think that’s what it’s called, your commission.
Message 2 of 46
Anonymous
Not applicable

All myths aside, what days of the week and/or times of the year are the best to try get a good deal. As someone, in the market for a luxury import after my refinance, this could be very useful 😁

Message 3 of 46
Anonymous
Not applicable

Curious about mother in law getting approved for a lease.

She has no debt and very good credit.  I believe it should be over 760 for all FICO scores.

She has leased in the past with a co-signer.

This time we want her to lease on her own.

What has changed is she sold her house and lives with us and has 0 monthly payments except the car.

Her income is very limited maybe $1,200 a month.

Do you think she would likely get approved for a $400/month lease without a cosignor?

Thanks so much!

Message 4 of 46
Tampa89M

With the current Covid market are you negotiating much on your used cars? If any.

I've been shopping for a 2017 C-300 coupe, 25k miles in Florida, most are listed at $30k. KBB trade in Value is ~25k what price should I aim for? 

Message 5 of 46
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:
What’s the markup on the extended warranty? Which variant of fico does your dealership use? What’s the average percentage in markup you do for contribution? I think that’s what it’s called, your commission.