Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm 22 and want some help estimating leases for a f150

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm 22 and want some help estimating leases for a f150

Hey ya'll, the CC forums helped a lot so Im sure I will get some good advice here.

I'm graduating college in may with zero debt (bless my parents) and I want to lease a  2014 f150. I've driven a 1996 station wagon the last 6 years worth about $500 and I'm ready to reward myself. I have 760+ credit scores accross the three scores. 1% CC utilization, AAoA 1 year (with oldest being 5 years) perfect payment history, 6 credit cards, and I've always payed in full. 

I can't afford to BUY a new car, heck, if leasing is too expensive I won't do that either. But I want to get some numbers. Online I saw some nice F150 four doors for 30,000 msrp. How much does it cost to lease one of those for 3 years? Again, I'm new to auto credit and I just want a general estimate because I feel if I go to the dealer Im going to deal with about 1 hour of traffic and a bunch of pesky salesman! I couldn't find anywhere on the website about lease numbers so could anyone give me a general estimate? 

And how much does having a 760 credit score help with monthly payments? Does it end up with me paying $1000 less in the end, or does it only save me $100 when it's all said and done? 

Can anyone give an educated estimate of my monthly payments on a $30,000 car on a 36 month lease? I know there are a lot of factors, but just an estimate please!

Also if I waited until this August when 2015 Fords come out, would I save a substantial amount of money going for a lease on the 2014 model instead?

Thanks!

Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17
Luscher
Valued Contributor

Re: I'm 22 and want some help estimating leases for a f150

probably looking at 350-400/month leasing.

if you decided to finance you will qualify for 0% with that score (assuming it is a rico score)