Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I would like to lease but have a FICO Auto 8 of 645-663

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

I would like to lease but have a FICO Auto 8 of 645-663

My beacon 5 (FICO 5?) is worse (590s).  Can anyone suggest a finance company to go through?  TransUnion is the worst for me and Equifax is the best.  I am able to put a significant amount of money down and I'm looking to get a two year ultra low mileage lease just to build some auto tradeline credit while I continue to heal my credit.  Any tips/suggestions much appreciated!  Now, I know this sounds funny but I read Porsche will just let you pay a lump sum for an entire lease?  Do you think they would let me make payments on about 2-3 k just to have that tradeline?  I feel stupid walking into a Porsche dealership with subprime credit (depending on what FICO model they pull).  But also, I've heard a lot of doctors have horrible credit so I don't feel too bad!  While I'm not a doctor I'm in the same "boat" so to speak, great income, with mediocre credit!

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
mrjerry
Regular Contributor

Re: I would like to lease but have a FICO Auto 8 of 645-663

Yes, Porsche Financial offers single pay lease, but your credit scores aren't bad. You would be approved with most lenders, ex: (bmw financial, Mercedes Benz financial, VW/Audi financial) 

porsche is a tough nut to crack, what current or previous lease/auto loans have you had? Also what are the monthly payments? Comparable auto is usually looked at.

Message 2 of 13
lhcole77
Valued Contributor

@Anonymous  If you're not married to the brand of car you lease, I've heard good things about Toyota and Honda Financial for scores in your range.

There are some good YouTube videos about credit tiers. Here is a screenshot from one.

hqdefault.jpg

I've leased with VW since 2015 and your score range will = higher MF (interest charge) right now.

Message 3 of 13
BmoreBull
Established Contributor