Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Jaguar Captive Lender-Chase

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Jaguar Captive Lender-Chase

I was really stuck on purchasing a Range Rover Velar, however with the issues that I've been hearing about, I decided to try for a 2021 Jaguar F Pace.  My FICO scores are EX-700, Eq-707, Trans-695.  I would like to get to tier 1 financing soI have been disputing some small collections on my credit report.  I opened a dispute with Experian on Monday and they immediately deleted it and my score went up by 25 points.  I have/had 2 car loans.  I paid the Capital One loan off early (extremely high interest rate-14%).  I still have the other car loan through Ford that I could pay off (owe $4K); however it's my only other installment loan besides student loans.  I make $110K/year.  My issue is that I filed Ch 7 BK 6 years ago and Chase credit card was included in that BK.  Does anyone happen to know the lending criteria for Chase Auto and will they look at the previous credit card and give me a no? I have been reading that Chase is one of those lenders who can hold a grudge so I don't want to waste my time applying and take a HP.  I am a member of NASA credit union but I have read that they aren't prior bankruptcy friendly as well. Will the fact that I paid off an auto loan recently increase my score? I have one credit card with 66% utilization.  I will get it down to <10% before the statement cuts.  I hope that helps my credit score as well.  I'm trying to be in the mid 700's before I pull the trigger and attempt to get the car loan because if a dealer has to end up sending me out to their banks, I don't want this process to hurt my scores too much.  Any advice would be greatly appreciated.  I've been lurking on the forum for the last few days and I can't seem to find all of my answers so I decided to just ask.

14 REPLIES 14
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Jaguar Captive Lender-Chase