cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NEED Guidance on Auto Purchase - Based on Current Situation? Please help! Looking at Toyota Finance.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

NEED Guidance on Auto Purchase - Based on Current Situation? Please help! Looking at Toyota Finance.

Hey all!! I am new to the Myfico club. I have been trying to rebuild my credit since a bk 10+ years ago, I am young 32, and trying to re-establish myself. 

I opend a Cap1 secured beg, of Jan 2016 was approved for a $200 limit which I increased to $350 with the $49 deposit, and have been making $200 a week payments, and constantly having to pay off and use. 

I was just approved last week for a $500 quicksilver one, which I am stoked about...as itll be my first real card in 13 years. 

I was just hired this month for a new job, and I am making decent income: 55k, base salary, 500 mo car allowance, and 3 mos. guaranteed ramp up commission ($2000) a month. I just go my first paycheck last month. 

My question is, right now, I am driving our IS250 which my fiance just financed 2 mos ago in her name, and I am driving almost 200+ miles a day, and with her mileage already at 140k, I am gonna be in trouble by the end of the year, miles based on what I am currently driving, and length of loan left on that vehicle. 

I need to get another car with lower miles to offset her mileage, and still be able to work..

Any advice on Toyota Financial Services, (LEXUS) Based on my situation, 

FICO:  609 EQX 

TU: 584 

EXP: 635 

1. How many pay stubs do they need,. 

2. Can I even get qualified. 

3. How to improve score quicker to get approved

4. Any advice in general that could help me get a car, and what my next steps should be to get my credit right, and scores up, and still manage to get a car if possible to offest our mileage? 

What would be some of your guy's advice in my shoes?? Thanks...need help 

12 REPLIES 12
nycplayboy78
Regular Contributor