Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Nissan Motor Acceptance Credit

tag
StarraeAday1
Regular Contributor

Nissan Motor Acceptance Credit

I'm considering trying to buy a new Nissan Juke. I did some research and it looks like Nissan usually pulls EQ. Is it the regular EQ? Or the auto-enhanced? EQ-8 is 649, and EQ-Auto Score 8 is 672. There's a BK on my report from 2008, and a couple of paid and closed CO's after that time, but nothing outstanding anymore. There are several positive CC’s reporting that have been obtained in the last year. I have an excellent auto history, but only on EQ because that's the only CRA that my CU reports to. I've never bought a new car before, so this is my first time applying with any of the captive lenders and I’m wondering if it’ll happen. I’m also going to get pre-approved with my CU which shouldn’t be a problem, I just wondered if I had a chance with Nissan. Thanks!

Foreclosure - June 2017
Ch. 7 BK - Discharged January 2018
6/2020 - EQ 680 | EX 691 | TU 707
Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Nissan Motor Acceptance Credit

I posted this in another thread, hope it helps. Sorry it's not in alphabetical order. The dealer can always negotiate your tier with the bank. If your primary is over 600 they can pull the secondary to see the score for pricing as well (and to see your paid Auto). Once they pull a secondary they stick with it and your tier is what it is. They rely heavily on previous Auto and Mortgage experience to get an idea if you are going to pay them or not. If you are having trouble make sure they see your Equifax (paid Auto) if it's available for your state. And of course cash down plus your debt and payment ratios are factors.

The 2014 and 2015 Juke have special APR's. 36 months at 0% or 48-60 months at 0.9% for tier 7 and up. 72 months at 0.9% for tier 5 and up.  Good luck!

For Tiers 1-3 they have 0% financing up to 72 months.

This is for Nissan Motor Acceptance Corp.