Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Possible Descrimination with Auto Loan

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Possible Descrimination with Auto Loan

Hello,

I was at a auto dealership today, had me there probably a little over 30 mins... Seemed like everything was going ok when the sales rep comes back and says the company by the name of Santander Consumer USA that handles auto loans HAS A FRAUD ALERT on me... He says a manager gave him the number to give to me to call in the morning to removed the FRAUD ALERT... I don't know, but it seems like every dealership I go to it feels like I'm getting screwed over because I'm a veteran of the armed forces of the UNITED STATES OF AMERICA...

I put retired on the application, is that not good enough or something? Sad how many people out there in today's society don't give diddly squat about veterans... No wonder why veterans do horrible things when they return home. I'm not sure if this is discrimination, or is it something they don't like about me... I'm trying to do a auto loan, finance that is... the car I have no has AUTO START/STOP featrure with the engine and it's very bad for me because I have forget many times to turn on the button... Part of why I'm disabled is I forget a lot of things. Why did Jeep come up with a dangerous feature? Horrible! And yet I contact Jeep about this, and all they say is CONTACT the dealership you got it from and see what they can do. I'm surprised the original sales representative didn't tell me about this feature in the first place, if he did, I would'nt have gotten the car. I feel like returning the car, even though I'm pretty sure they won't be able to work with but DIIIIING my score when it's completely returned. Anyone else have the same experience with Santander or an auto dealership in the past? Please, kind replies! Thanks.

Message 1 of 25
24 REPLIES 24
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Possible Descrimination with Auto Loan