cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trying to get approved for 70k car loan am I eligible???

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Trying to get approved for 70k car loan am I eligible???

Hello I'm 26 years old never had a car loan before my credit is at 640 right now with one credit card (600$ limit) one installment loan (18k)  and one old closed capital one account with a few late payments. The installment loan has been getting paid since October of last year and hast been on time payments the credit card is new. I know I'm not eligible right now but I was wondering how beneficial 3 tradelines that are 20k+ would be when trying to get approved. I'm a truck driver I make 110k per year. Do you think some high AU tradelines would get me approved for the car I want? If not what would you suggest

6 REPLIES 6
4sallypat
Valued Contributor

Re: Trying to get approved for 70k car loan am I eligible???

Try getting a feel of your credit using Capital One Auto Navigator - they do a SP so no credit hit.

They will tell you how much you can get a loan for and at what rates..

Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Are you buying truck for work or a Corvette for fun? I imagine with your profession and buying $70,000 truck for work would be easier then a play toy.

Message 3 of 7
TattnallTrio
Frequent Contributor

I believe with your income you should be fine. Dealerships know their SUVs and pickups often sell for north of $60k... with your income you can afford a $1,000 payment if you have to. They may get you approved at 84 months and not the best rate though. 

Message 4 of 7
Credit4Growth
Senior Contributor

You have healthy income..

Buy the truck now and refinance 6-12 months later and or wait 6-12 months and improve your credit now.

Best of luck

Message 5 of 7
KLEXH25
Valued Contributor