cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Urgent!!! Uber Drivers- how do you prove income while applying for an auto loan?

tag
mrinal
New Contributor

Urgent!!! Uber Drivers- how do you prove income while applying for an auto loan?

Hi,

I work for Uber, DoorDash, GrubHub etc. Recently I applied for an auto loan in a credit union. They are asking for either paystubs or income tax return documents. But I receive payments from these companies as a direct deposit into my bank account. Also I have been working for these companies for only 4 months. That's why in my recent income tax return, there was no way for me to include these income. In this case how will I give proof of income to the credit union? Thanks.

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
isik
Regular Contributor

Re: Urgent!!! Uber Drivers- how do you prove income while applying for an auto loan?

Bank statements. 

Personal:

Business:

FICO 8:
Message 2 of 7
GatoradeZeroGuy
Valued Contributor

Re: Urgent!!! Uber Drivers- how do you prove income while applying for an auto loan?

@mrinal wrote:

Hi,

I work for Uber, DoorDash, GrubHub etc. Recently I applied for an auto loan in a credit union. They are asking for either paystubs or income tax return documents. But I receive payments from these companies as a direct deposit into my bank account. Also I have been working for these companies for only 4 months. That's why in my recent income tax return, there was no way for me to include these income. In this case how will I give proof of income to the credit union? Thanks.

Uber Payment Statements 

Starting FICO 8:

Current FICO 8:

1/6, 5/12, 12/24

Message 3 of 7
mrinal
New Contributor

@isik wrote:

Bank statements. 

Could you please tell me which banks and credit unions take bank statements as proof of income?

Message 4 of 7
GatoradeZeroGuy
Valued Contributor

@mrinal wrote:

@isik wrote:

Bank statements.