Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wells Fargo Auto Loan with 590 FICO

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Wells Fargo Auto Loan with 590 FICO

Hello all,

New to the forum, I have been rebuilding my credit for a few months now and my FICO has gone up to 590 so far. I wanted to know if I can get approved for a auto loan through Wells Fargo. Trying to get a loan for 11,000. Zero down. I have been employed for one year, and have a monthly income of 2000. I laso have been at my same address for a full year.  I pay around 700 a month for all my bills. I currently bank at wells fargo with a checking acct, savings, and secured CC with 300.00 Limit. I keep my ratio under 30% with the cc and have payed on time since I got the CC 6 months ago. Does anyone think I will qualify. Im trying to get either a private seller or dealership.

Message 1 of 24
23 REPLIES 23
Revelate
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Wells Fargo Auto Loan with 590 FICO

Can't say for sure, but WF Dealer Services (which may be different than their straight consumer lending side, I honestly don't know) is historically known to deal with folks in your (or my) subprime FICO ranges, even recently... my current auto loan is through them.  It's certainly possible though it will likely be double-digit in the 15-20% range for an APR.

        
Message 2 of 24
Tischer712
Regular Contributor

I was denied with Wells Fargo recently for an autoloan. They told me I had too many inquries lately (4) and too recent of a derogatory remark (Repo that reports late monthly). Super stressful because I have 673 credit score through them. 

Starting Score: myFico Scores Equifax 544 Transunion 585
Current Score: myFico Scores Equifax 655 Transunion 663 Experian 645
Goal Score: 700 Across the board

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 3 of 24
Anonymous
Not applicable