Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What could I get approved for?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

What could I get approved for?

Im looking into getting a new car since the car that im driving now is getting older and may not have much life left (Had it for almost 5 years).  I was wondering what kind of rate I could get and the loan ammount.  Just the other day I checked my creditscore through this site and it was a 737(transunion).  I have perfect credit history other than the fact that I only have 3 and a half years or so of it and I rarely carry a blance on my cc's for too long.  Im currently in my final year of college and I may have a job lined up soon for when I graduate.  I know income is a big part of getting a loan and having a stable job is too.  I have been working at my job since May and now I only work part-time since starting school and will work untill I finish school next year.  I probably will gross around ~1500 a month or so.  So with that I was just wondering what kind of loan I could get for a new car.  I will mostlikely be trading in my current vehicle which I probably could get about ~1500 for and I would probably throwdown 3/4k for a down payment.  Oh and I do have a decent amount of Student Loans but I probably shouldnt have a problem with them since my job prospects look good for me.  In the end im just looking to have a new car before I graduate and just wanted to know what I could get.
Message Edited by ike2187 on 09-07-2009 10:40 AM
Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: What could I get approved for?

@Anonymous wrote: