cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

5 week out from discharge-- Is there Hope?

tag
ha05
Established Member

5 week out from discharge-- Is there Hope?

Hi, I'm new to fico and 5 week post DC and just purchased my EQ score today. I want nothing more then to take this fresh start and start over and rebuild great credit, however the whole experience of rebuilding is terrifying. My credit prior to bankruptcy was a absolutely mess. My current fico score is 576. What I can tell it looks as everything was included properly (will do a more intense look later this week)

Here's what say hurting my score the most

1. Serious delinquency, public record ..... 14 account 60 days  1. Public record and 1 collection

2. You have one or more accounts showing missed payment  15 accounts missed payment

2. Missed a payment recently 5 months ago

I have one revolving account showing current never late- it's at a 75% balance (It was a 100% in Nov, been working very hard it get it below 30%)

and several students loans that are current in deferment (I'm currently a student)

I just applied for a Credit one card and was approved for $300 ( I will not be carrying a balance on this card PIF every month)

Is there hope of ever reaching over 600 in the next year with all the negatives? ( most of the late pay would have never happen had I not stopping paying for credit card while was filing for bankruptcy attorney advised to pay nothing.)

Any advised would be helpful

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
camille11
New Contributor

Re: 5 week out from discharge-- Is there Hope?

I'll just say it looks like you have a LOT of work to do.  But, there is always hope.  I'm in a bad way myself, but I won't give up "hope."  Sometimes it is all we have.

Good luck!

Message 2 of 10
ChistineNJ
Frequent Contributor

Welcome and congrats, there is hope search for bk to 700 on this forum.