Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Accounts Removed off Credit Report, Just Filed Chapter 13

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Accounts Removed off Credit Report, Just Filed Chapter 13

Good afternoon,

I pray all is well with you and your loved ones during this dificult time we are all facing (COVID-19).  I filed chapter 13 on Tuesday (3/17) and it's already reporting on my credit reports (all bureaus).  I have a subscription with MYFICO, and my notifications have been alerting me all weekend.  My scores are going up, surprisingly, and several of my accounts have been removed/and or reporting zero balances.  Is this normal?  I have a 5 year repayment plan.  For the accounts that are now reporting zero balances and have been removed, will those creditors still be included in my repayment plan?  I'm still doing my research on chapter 13, but I find that speaking with others is better than most books I have read.  I'm awaiting the date for my MOC. 

Thank you for your help, I'm trying to navigate through chapter 13 as best as possible. 

Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Accounts Removed off Credit Report, Just Filed Chapter 13

Hello Justme79,

Any and all accounts IIB will be reporting 0 balances but will still remain on your credit report. There will also be a note for each account that it was included in BK. Those that were not IIB will be closed (as per my case.) Those credits will still be included in the repayment plan that's why they are reporting 0's.

Good luck and stay safe!

Message 2 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

@MiaM - Thank you for your reply, you have been so helpful.  What about the accounts that have been removed?

Message 3 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm not sure about the accounts that have been removed. Were they completely removed from your credit report? I guess since they were removed, that's a good thing because all of mine are still there! LOL

Message 4 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable