Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amex or Discover Post BK not burned

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Amex or Discover Post BK not burned

Hey everyone! I have been stalking my fico forum for a couple of months now and finally decided it is time to ask a question. Thanks in advance for your input.

So here is my situation, I was BK7 discharged in 02/14, Did not Burn Amex (Green) and never had Discover, came out of it keeping my AU Amex blue(2008), and my 5 student loans. 

Got my first card a capital one platinum card 11/14 $3000 SL, CK showed 682 Score (high limit probably due to Existing AU Amex history and Student loan History.)

Jan 2016 credit dropped due to High utilization and major situation with student loans 5 90 day lates (11/15)....Was always on Autoapy since day 1, fedloan had the wrong contact info for me from my school and i didnt realize that i changed my bank account, long story short I found out when I saw them report to bureaus and had heart attack. Tried every thing they wont budge to remove, Other than that always on time.

Got a Quicksilver one card 1/16 SL $1000. CK showed 580 score 

4/22/16 EX Fico 8 653 Utilization down to 45% applied for CL increase on quicksilver one via phone Instant Increase +$2000=New CL $3000, FIgured let me try with my old cap one master card, same thing Instant Increase +$2000=New CL $5500.

Then a couple of days ago CB Cards to Quicksilver and Venture regular not One.

5/1/16 Added as AU to another AMEX Blue (unfortunatley they dont backdate History)

Sorry for the History lesson just want best opinion of my situation, I applied for AMEX PRG May 31, and was denied, even after 2 recon they cited BK obviously, But maybe I overshot with applying for the PRG and should have applied for Amex Green Charge card. Also how is Discover as far as BK freindly? again i never had one before. 

Thanks again everyone for all your feedback, Love this Forum, learned so much.

5 REPLIES 5
daveg38