Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Another CH 13 discharge!!

tag
Yeliaba1
Frequent Contributor

Another CH 13 discharge!!

Finally received notice that my CH 13 was discharged just short of 4 months after the anniversary of filing.  The wait for discharge was probably the most frustrating part of the whole process.  I’ve read daily and learned so much from this forum I am now in a good position to buy a home immediately.  I’ve been rebuilding since Jun 2017 and my mortgage scores are EQ 715 TU 728 EX 715 (+12 upon discharge) while my FICO 8 scores are EQ 698 TU 678 EX 677.  

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
FireMedic1
Community Leader
Mega Contributor

Re: Another CH 13 discharge!!

Congrats! Good job!!!!!!!!!!!

Message 2 of 11
Yeliaba1
Frequent Contributor

Thank you.

Message 3 of 11
coreyb80
Super Contributor

Congrats OP! I have 2 years left and I am finally beginning to see the light at the end fo the tunnel.
Message 4 of 11
mich800
Regular Contributor

You recieved a chp13 discharge in less than 4 months?

Message 5 of 11
Yeliaba1
Frequent Contributor

@Mich800 - 5 yrs and 4 months.

@ Corey   Thanks!  I hope you’re time passes quickly and good luck.  The hardest part of waiting was after the last payment.

Message 6 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

can you tell me what happens towards the end of the ch 13?? I'll be done with my 3 yr term this October and nervous what to expect

@Yeliaba1 wrote:

Finally received notice that my CH 13 was discharged just short of 4 months after the anniversary of filing.  The wait for discharge was probably the most frustrating part of the whole process.  I’ve read daily and learned so much from this forum I am now in a good position to buy a home immediately.  I’ve been rebuilding since Jun 2017 and my mortgage scores are EQ 715 TU 728 EX 715 (+12 upon discharge) while my FICO 8 scores are EQ 698 TU 678 EX 677.  

Message 7 of 11
Yeliaba1
Frequent Contributor

Miam,