Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CAP1 credit card upgrade??

tag
Velar_nyc19
New Contributor

CAP1 credit card upgrade??

Im new to this, but regardless,

I filed chapter 7 a few weeks ago, im due for my 341 meeting in 2 weeks, i asked my lawyer out of curiosity if it was okay to apply fir bee credit now and he said it was no problem, it is post petition debt and wont affect the outcome of my bankruptcy. I went ahead and apply for some credit card and lucky enough i was approved for both cap1 secured $200 and platinum $300 limit, was denied for discover secured, probably because I burned them, also got denied for amazon credit builder, let me say it feels weird being denied even for a secured card, nonetheless, at least i got 2 to start with,

My question is how can i upgrade the platinum unsecured and when ? Can i maybe give them a call to recon or just keep it and go with the credit steps ?

Thanks
Message 1 of 24
23 REPLIES 23
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: CAP1 credit card upgrade??

You can always keep trying the upgrade link for future reference.  Just sign in to see.  As far as when you are eligible for an upgrade.....not real sure.

CapOne upgrade

Message 2 of 24
Anonymous
Not applicable

Capital One does not recon. You have to wait 6 months for increases, or upgrades. 5 months for credit steps increase.

Message 3 of 24
FireMedic1
Community Leader
Mega Contributor

After 3 statements you can ask for a SP CLI online. Cap1 likes heavy usage and PIF in the begining. Dont carry any balances for now. Month 4 usually you can upgrade. Month 5 Credit Steps will kick in. Been there done that. Good Luck.

You dont have to wait 6 moths in the begining. Once you get the first CLI. Then you have to wait 6 months for the next round.

Message 4 of 24
Anonymous
Not applicable