Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DISPUTING LATES BEFORE BK

tag
sihmud
Regular Contributor

DISPUTING LATES BEFORE BK

Hello all,

I've been surfing this forum for a few months and have read multiple opinions regarding a certain topic...DISPUTING LATES THAT ARE ON MY REPORT FROM BEFORE FILING BK. I would like to get a straight-up answer if possible.

my bk was discharged this month, however, unfortunately, I do have late on my credit report from before filing bk. starting back in 2016. from what I have seen my account statuses are reporting properly..IIB, zero balance. but the lates and derogs from years back are still there.

I have read forums where people state to dispute, dispute, and dispute again until removed. and I have read other posts that state to NOT dispute correct information... i was late so it is correct information. in all honesty, I would like to see if it's possible to remove these accounts. if it is possible to dispute what exactly do I list the dispute reason as? I've read on here that people have disputed and cleared their reports to the point where the only negative item is the BK itself. id like to do this.

I appreciate everyone's help in advance.

3 REPLIES 3
CH-7-Mission-Accomplished
Valued Contributor

Re: DISPUTING LATES BEFORE BK

@sihmud wrote:

Hello all,

I've been surfing this forum for a few months and have read multiple opinions regarding a certain topic...DISPUTING LATES THAT ARE ON MY REPORT FROM BEFORE FILING BK. I would like to get a straight-up answer if possible.

my bk was discharged this month, however, unfortunately, I do have late on my credit report from before filing bk. starting back in 2016. from what I have seen my account statuses are reporting properly..IIB, zero balance. but the lates and derogs from years back are still there.