cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dangers of Chapter 13 bankruptcy

tag
nightrite

Re: Dangers of Chapter 13 bankruptcy

Ok Morpho...didn't take you long to establish that you are a pompous ass.  Look businesses use bankruptcy all the time to liquidate their debts and associated problems.  Consumers have the same right, if they desire.  I work in health care and have seen may people wiped out because of massive medical debts and their only hope is bankruptcy.  Other people lose good paying jobs and can never fully recover the setback.

And sure some folks use credit cards irresponsibly and should work to pay off their debts - but the bankruptcy option is still their legal right.

I started this thread to let people know that, while Ch 13 can stop the harrassment of creditors and releave some stress, it is a difficult journey and most people fail to complete it.  They need to be careful when considering this option and they can always try privately negotiating with creditors.  I know because I am doing it right now and it's working.

Good luck with your self-righteous attitude.

Message 21 of 24
tooleman694
Valued Contributor

I successfully completed a chapter 13. While it sucked, it wasn't too hard. Just had to stick to a budget.

Message 22 of 24
FireMedic1
Community Leader
Mega Contributor

Wow! Chill guys. It isnt easy to file either one. People freak out, get nervous, lose sleep and its a hit to their mojo. Been there done that. Its embarrasing and so many other emotions. I am not a community leader nor Mod. But lets be civil and leave the snark out from one community member to another.

Message 23 of 24
Kb109
Frequent Contributor