Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discharged chapter 7 aug. 2020 didnt add car loan

chrissyo29
Established Member

Discharged chapter 7 aug. 2020 didnt add car loan

evening all,

Ive been using this site for a couple of years, and happily pay for my 3 scores monthly.  Anyway, my BK 7 was discharged Aug. 2020. My little Honda fit 2013 was NOT added to the BK. My Lawyer told me to keep making payments on time, which i have been doing for about 15 months now. I have not reaffirmed my car.

So its been about 9 months, and looking for some help to get the payment down. Its currently at $310.23 a month. I pay it a couple of days b4 its due through Honda Finnancial. 

So any advice would be great. I have a Surge cc card , and a First Premier card both with $700 each on it, using them for gas. My Credit scores as of this evening are :

Equifax 625

Transunion 615

Experian 632

Not to bad, it takes time i know

Thanks Chrissy

src="http://ficoforums.myfico.com/t5/image/serverpage/image-id/2760iB9166C1A493A3CBC" title="Seedling Garden Club Member" border="0" width="50" height="67" align="right">
Message 1 of 2
1 REPLY 1
Horseshoez
Valued Contributor

Re: Discharged chapter 7 aug. 2020 didnt add car loan

@chrissyo29 wrote:

evening all,

Ive been using this site for a couple of years, and happily pay for my 3 scores monthly.  Anyway, my BK 7 was discharged Aug. 2020. My little Honda fit 2013 was NOT added to the BK. My Lawyer told me to keep making payments on time, which i have been doing for about 15 months now. I have not reaffirmed my car.

So its been about 9 months, and looking for some help to get the payment down. Its currently at $310.23 a month. I pay it a couple of days b4 its due through Honda Finnancial. 

So any advice would be great. I have a Surge cc card , and a First Premier card both with $700 each on it, using them for gas. My Credit scores as of this evening are :

Equifax 625

Transunion 615

Experian 632