Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help w/ Rebuilding Plan (post-bk)

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Help w/ Rebuilding Plan (post-bk)

Hello everyone, I've been lurking and learning a lot.
I'd like to know if you could review my rebuild plan? I know much of my background is bk, but my plan is really just credit rebuilding, thus posting here. (Move if needed.)

Background: I always had great credit, in fact 2015 I was at 794EX (through PSECU).
The problem is that I am disabled (but working ft), and in late 2013 I separated from my ex and we finalized our divorce a year later. Amicable. However, losing that source of day-to-day support really blew up my life and I've still never recovered (currently in a physical rehab program - this is my year to fix my life, apparently). I started making minimum payments in early 2016 and really lost control that summer when, all at the same time: a drunk driver totaled my car on the street, my cat came down with cancer and died expensively, and I got very sick and missed a bunch of work. I haven't made a single payment since late summer '16. I filed Chapter 7 June '17. I have now had my 341 meeting (just a couple weeks ago) and am waiting on my discharge date, assuming no objections. I will be home free as of 10/10.

FICO8 scores upon Ch7 file: 494EX, 486EQ, 483TU. I know.
FICO8 scores as of yesterday: 557EX, 570EQ, 501TU.
I almost cried when I saw those. Tears of happiness. Things are getting better. However, they may get worse: My reports are still showing some of my cards open, and I'm going to lose those cards if the discharge goes thru. So my AAoA will get wiped out and my scores will drop, no? (My AAoA is anywhere from 4-11y depending on bureau.)

So here is my rebuild plan. Let me know your thoughts. There are also a few questions below. 

1. Clean up credit report (as ruthlessly as possible)

2. EITHER:

2a. "reopen" PSECU checking/savings (if poss) OR

2b. Alliant CU checking/savings.