cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New and Needing massive amounts of help!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

New and Needing massive amounts of help!

Hello All! I filed BK in May 2016. To date I have not been discharged but I did attend my 341 meeting so it's coming. My problem is this, I need a vehicle because I included mine in my BK. I'm dealing with a redemption loan company but I'm not sure whether I should get that car from them (2015 model car) or wait until discharge and go to a big car lot like Carmax or a local dealer for a better deal. The redemption place is offering 600 down, 450 a month, 22% interest 66 months. Could I get better by waiting?

My scores are in my signature. I'm new to all of this so I dont know much about credit hence why I joined to learn more.

Also,

once dishcharged what next? I see some of you who within a year of discharge are in the high 600s or 700s and I aspire to get to the point but really do not know where to begin. I am sure there are many posts relating to what to do about a car etc so please point me in the right direction for that and what to do to build credit after discharge. 

Any advice would be greatly appreciated as I intend to learn. I have googled until I turned blue in the face but nothing beats personal experiences. I also use CK weekly which I'm hearing isnt all that reliable so is there somewhere else I should be monitoring my score?

I want to have the least amount of inquiries as possible because I really want to build.

HELPPPPPPP

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: New and Needing massive amounts of help!

Welcome!  You will find supportive and friendly folks here, willing to share their experiences - that way you only have to repeat the good ones  Smiley Wink

As for where to start?  start here - HOW-TO-From-BK7-discharge-to-700-in-24-months-or-less