Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

USAA and Bankruptcy

tag
ShellyxBaby
Established Member

USAA and Bankruptcy

First of all I'd like to apologize If whatever I say offends anyone but I'm kinda angry and hurt. So I've been doing business with USAA since 2009 when I got my first car and then I started banking with them post bankruptcy. They were never included in my bankruptcy but the way they have treated me has been horrendous. They outright refused to help me in anyway. Before my car got taken I asked if I could refinance with them and they told me no. The day my car got taken I asked if they would be willing to offer me a auto loan to cover the amount needed to get my car back and they said no. Today I'm moving halfway across the country on hotfill orders I had no time to secure an apartment the place where I'm going the security deposits are the same amount as the rent. I'm just tied to apply for a 2500 loan to help cover the costs of putting down on a apartment and for my actual 3000mile trip and you know what they told me? Yeah you guessed it No. They said in order for me to get a loan with them my credit score had to be above 670. They tried to tell me that I had missed payments and that's why I got denied I told them that post bankruptcy all my payments has been current my credit score is currently 624...I'm so done with them I'm going to BOfA..
Filed BK7: 11/2013 Discharge 03/2014 Starting Score 562
634 EQ FICO 03/2015
607 TU FICO 03/2015
605 EX FICO 03/2015
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
TRC_WA
Senior Contributor

Re: USAA and Bankruptcy

Some lenders don't like BK.

USAA is one... and I believe BofA is another.  Chase too. AmEx. Discover. Citi.  The list goes on and on...

NFCU is definitely the exception and not the rule when it comes to approving credit to BK filers.