Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wanton Destruction at My Creditor's Meeting

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Wanton Destruction at My Creditor's Meeting

Wow, that was something. I was the sixth person to be heard and had to listen in on the first 5 calls.

4 continuances and one outright dismissal. I'm a pro se filer (Upsolve) and she tried to lump us all in together. She claimed we hadn't sent in any paperwork or verifiable ID's. Luckily I actually had sent everything in and she was able to find it after I objected to the continuance. The other two Pro Se cases were continued.

There were two cases represented by attorneys that were also continued because of the lack of verifiable ID. I bet those people are pissed. 

All in all mine went well and I hope my discharge comes through on schedule.

So, if you're thinking of filing (attorney or not) make sure they get color copies of your license and social security card whether it's asked for or not.

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
FireMedic1
Community Leader
Mega Contributor

Re: Wanton Destruction at My Creditor's Meeting

Congrats! The folks/lawyer before me got a rash after the total income didnt match what was filed on 2 separate papers. Judge looks at the lawyer and says why did you bring this to me. You know better. I guess your getting so old you'll need velcro tennis shoes soon. Huh wut?!?!

I giggled a bit. Quiet in the courtroom. Ooops. I went next. Finally someone who has their documemts in order as I sat with my lawyer. Gone in 5 mins. Smiley Happy

Message 2 of 5
millionsofmiles
New Contributor