Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amex simply cash plus approval.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Amex simply cash plus approval.

Got a gold card May 2nd.(1st Amex)
I'm trying to grow my aaoa so I scored a cash plus 2000 sl.(should I ask for more rn?) as my first buisness card. I'm an independent contractor (2nd job) who drives alot, and see some good use with this card, and a no real downside. Plus no hard pull hidden trade line, 5% back on my 300$ phone bill plus 3% back on gas(when not in Discover gas quarter).
726ex740tu720eq FICO, 10 percent uti, aaoa 9 months aooa-2 years.total credit limit all cards now 22,500. Income w-2 35000,Independent contractor-25000.
My goal is to score a couple subs with Citi and or boa CC's 6-12 months from now. I opened up check/savings accounts with both banks for the bonus and 2nd hoping this will help my future apps. I always wondered why buisness cards aren't spoken about so much.
Question
Am I better off in the future getting buisness cards if they have better rewards for me? I have many open personal trade lines. If I can use the card anywhere I should be looking more into business cards in the future. Let me know what you think? Ty
Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
DoogieBall
Regular Contributor

Re: Amex simply cash plus approval.

That was my first business card, too.  Same SL.  Tried the 61 day CLI but was rejected.  I'll try again in 6 months.

R.I.P Cards 

Message 2 of 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

How do you like the card? I'm not so worried about my 2k spend limit since it allows you to go over limit. Would going over limit and pay right away help credit limit growth?
I figured since I got the gold last month I'd start with a lower limit plus I only have a small business ( independent contractor)ill use this card for mostly my phone bill, and gas.