Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Apple Business Financing

tag
IodineNightSky
Regular Contributor

Apple Business Financing

I’ve recently expanded my small business and app’d for Apple Biz Financing. Asked for 15k and they approved for 10k online. Looks like it’s 36 month lease option.

I have a thin biz credit file.

First I want to ask if this Apple Biz Financing account will report to my biz credit.

Next, I’m looking at leasing a couple iMacs and a MacBook - less than the 10k approved. Does the balance of the 10k remain or dissolve?

Any good or bad experiences w/ them (looks like it’s run through Direct Capital)?
Current FICO 8s:
EQ: 712 - TU: 719 - EX: 707
Mortgage Ficos: EQ5: 708 - TU4: 729 - EX2: 700
Current Middle Mortgage Score: 708
Goal Scores: 740+

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
jaxstraw
Valued Contributor

Re: Apple Business Financing

This is all I could find.

Doesn't say anything about leasing

While I have no experience with them during my search I did come across some things on the BBB site that were interesting with other businesses who leased or financed.

Direct Capital just reports your business credit to Dun & Bradstreet but doesn’t report to personal bureaus for their equipment finance. They won’t report to personal or business bureaus for their short-term loan.

Jax

*************************************************************************************
Then you are a fool. Be thankful that when God gave you a face, he gave you a fool's face
Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

The company that handles this for Apple business lease is not a great company to deal with.  They will likely require a PG if your file is thin and your approval amount is only considered to be a soft approval max.  IMO you should go for a Dell business account.

Message 3 of 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

But you can't buy Apple products with a Dell acct. lol  Besides, as long as you pay the bill on time there shouldn't really be any problems?