Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Building my LLC business credit and still cannot get vehicle

tag
Society1
Regular Contributor

Building my LLC business credit and still cannot get vehicle

Hello I have a LLC in where I have been building business credit for 2 years w/ paydex of 80 & 4 net30 accounts reporting & one credit card reporting. My personal credit is 680+ I'm trying to get a vehicle for my business but the dealer told me my business need to be up & running in which it is not I'm just building the credit to get future funding can someone help it's frustrating watching videos saying how easy it is but I've had no luck

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
WayneSki
Regular Contributor

Re: Building my LLC business credit and still cannot get vehicle

@Society1 wrote:

Hello I have a LLC in where I have been building business credit for 2 years w/ paydex of 80 & 4 net30 accounts reporting & one credit card reporting. My personal credit is 680+ I'm trying to get a vehicle for my business but the dealer told me my business need to be up & running in which it is not I'm just building the credit to get future funding can someone help it's frustrating watching videos saying how easy it is but I've had no luck

YouTube and other platforms should crack down on all this, "building business credit" misinformation being circulated. Sorry you wasted  2 years of your time and money, but "building business credit" won't take the place of challenged personal credit. It won't get you any cash funding or bank issued business credit cards. It wont magically get you a vehicle for your business with NO PG.  And they are advising people that they don't actually have to have a real business, just create a LLC apply for a EIN number and "build business credit" and you can magically get the world with NO PG.  A 80 PAYDEX score won't help you either, you will need GOOD PERSONAL CREDIT/REVENUE to get real funding.

DON'T BELIEVE THE HYPE...

Message 2 of 5
Citylights18