Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Business Credit 101

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Business Credit 101

@Anonymous wrote:

I'm sorry but I'm very new to gaining credit for my company.  I have been in business since 2010 but got the D&B for grant writing purposes.  Trying to carry my not-for-profit under a for profit for investment purposes can I use the same D&B the intitial name is the same but the next name has investment inc .  QPRI (inital name) Q investment Inc as the for profit name. My true question is I see that you need a pg I don't understand what is pg the acronym of? private goods? don't know please help.

PG=Personal Guarantor.  Means that you you are personally responsible for the credit debt.

Message 191 of 196
myjourney
Super Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

I'm sorry but I'm very new to gaining credit for my company.  I have been in business since 2010 but got the D&B for grant writing purposes.  Trying to carry my not-for-profit under a for profit for investment purposes can I use the same D&B the intitial name is the same but the next name has investment inc .  QPRI (inital name) Q investment Inc as the for profit name. My true question is I see that you need a pg I don't understand what is pg the acronym of? private goods? don't know please help.

Welcome to the forum

Not sure you can take a non-profit and then turn into profit due to every dime needing to be spent at the end of the fiscal year....Good question tho and probably better answered by an accountant or lawyer....I would think you could create another company as a parent company and bring both under the new Corp but this by far is more technical and in need of professional services

Before you app think...
Have you done your research of the CC?
Does it fit your spending?
Do you have a plan for the bonus w/o going into debt?
Can you afford the AF?
Do you know the cards benefits? Is it worth the HP?
Message 192 of 196
Anonymous
Not applicable