cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Carrying a balance on Ink Cash 0% for 12mos

tag
sigep

Carrying a balance on Ink Cash 0% for 12mos

Hello all,  I am new to business credit and havent really been able to find exactly what I was looking for as far as an answer to my question goes.  I was wondering how it would impact my business credit score if I carried a balance and made the minimum payments on my Ink Cash card forawhile until some of my customers pay their invoices.  This card has 0% APR for 12 months.

I run a lawn business and some of my customers pay me up to 90 days out from the service date.  I "can" PIFl right now, but it would be much easier on me to pay as my customers satisfy their invoices.

Would making the minimum payment on time (instead of PIF) for the time being have any harmful effects on my business credit score?

Thanks,

Sig

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
myjourney
Super Contributor

Re: Carrying a balance on Ink Cash 0% for 12mos

Welcome to the forum

I think you'll be ok but I would make at least a double mininum payment but thats just me.

They wouldn't offer a 0% if they didn't expect you to use it Smiley Wink

Before you app think...
Have you done your research of the CC?
Does it fit your spending?
Do you have a plan for the bonus w/o going into debt?
Can you afford the AF?
Do you know the cards benefits? Is it worth the HP?
Message 2 of 6
peaceonearth
Established Contributor

@sigep wrote:

Hello all,  I am new to business credit and havent really been able to find exactly what I was looking for as far as an answer to my question goes.  I was wondering how it would impact my business credit score if I carried a balance and made the minimum payments on my Ink Cash card forawhile until some of my customers pay their invoices.  This card has 0% APR for 12 months.