Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Equifax Business Report Questions

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Equifax Business Report Questions

So lets start with, I am a small business owner.

I was a sole proprietor for approximately 10 years until my largest client asked that I form an LLC, which I did in December 2014 for a 1/1/15 incorporation date.

Prior to forming the LLC, I ran all expenses (which aren't much) on a personal card.

I have a BoA business credit card with enough limit to float 3-4 times my monthly credit card business spend, I never carry a balance.

I usually pay the balance within a week of receiving the statement, but occasionally wait until the due date.

I have never gone a single day past the due date.

Amusingly BoA offers me a free D&B report (and I do have a DUNS) but they do not report to D&B.

My D&B report shows no tradelines, but it does have all of my company info correct.

BoA does not report to Experian

I pulled the report to find it sparse with no score, but the info seemed correct and I needed to update my SIC code

BoA does report to Equifax and here's where I get lost!

It doesn't have my company phone number, it has my parent's old home number and a number for a business I worked for 15 years ago.

I get it my score is low, I keep a low profile and I have one tradeline.

I don't get why my payment index is 83 if I always pay before the due date.

I don't know anything about any non financial trades.

I don't get this thing about evidence of charged off non financial accounts.

I don't have any charged off non financial accounts.

I have no idea what this 8/24/2001 date is under non financial and everything is NR.

I have been in business since 2004.

ScreenHunter_258.jpg

Message 1 of 2
1 REPLY 1
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Equifax Business Report Questions

Here is an update.  If you think EQ gives you the run around for your personal report, just wait until you speak with them on your business report.