Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FNBO Business CC - First Bank MC

tag
AceTen
Regular Contributor

FNBO Sagestream and Excessive Inquiries AA

FYI/Warning: I've read in another thread that FNBO pulls sagesteam, so a locked sagestream could cause a denial after the "pre-approval". That said, I have never even looked at my sagestream so I am no expert.

I've gone down the FNBO AA rabit hole so that's how I found the sagestream info. Also, two members have posted in the last year that their FNBO accounts were closed for excessive inquires. The INQs were "excessive" at over 40. One member was approved for the FNBO personal card at 38 inq but then the card was closed a few months later at 42 inquiries. That member had a FICO score over 750 and 2% util.

These data points lead me to believe it would be wise to treat a new FNBO business or personal card a bit like a new Chase CSP or CSR. It seems like opening an excessive number of new accounts, or adding a lot of new inquiries, within the first 6 month of getting a new FNBO card could lead to adverse action such as a CDL or account closure.

"Chains of habit are too light to be felt until they are too heavy to be broken."
Message 11 of 18
Red1Blue
Super Contributor

Re: FNBO Business CC - First Bank MC

Just now received an email and my FNBO Biz Visa is approved and I will be getting the card in the next 7-10 business days. I am excited. I know FNBO will come through to me. I am going to cherish and nurture my relationship with FNBO. Good luck to all of you who is waiting for the decision. Hang in there and you'll get it. 

Message 12 of 18
cashorcharge
Community Leader
Super Contributor

@Red1Blue wrote: